Magic and Magick

When writing my book I spell magic differently from most people I add a k on the end.  Several other authors I have read have done this and researching it I found that traditions that practice magick spell it with a k.  The difference between the two is that magic is tricks like stage magic while magick is practical magick such as being able to track people with magick or being able to set fires just by casting a spell.  Since in The Orphan the magick in the book involves real magick, that comes from somewhere that we can’t quite explain I felt it was appropriate to go with the different spelling of magick.

  1. wicca

Leave a Reply

